Have tea will travel, right? #drinkmilitia

I just remembered we’ll be heading to see family for Easter this weekend and my first thought wasn’t what clothing do I need to pack…no it was what tea do I need to pack?  I have made the huge mistake in the past of relying on there to be good tea wherever I’m going.  This was a rookie mistake, that I have not repeated in quite some time!

My means of bringing tea with me have evolved over the years.  I started out my making my own loose leaf tea bags and storing them in a ziplock bag.  Now I usually pack up my Loose Leaf Travel Kit from ThistleDown Cozies (they sell them wholesale – click here for a link to locate a retailer near you).  A few years back I was gifted with one of the first ever prototypes by company owner. Annelise Pitt.  I still have it, in fact I have it in a very safe place.  Looked in my desk, at work for another week and a half….smart right?

The good news is a local retailer may have them in stock and I might just go and pick one up before the weekend.  If the retailer doesn’t have them, well I’ll just have to throw something together!  The rest of the good news is that I still have pictures of the one safely locked in my desk!

There's plenty of room for a spoon for measuring and a small travel mug (neither are included).

There’s plenty of room for a spoon for measuring and a small travel mug (neither are included).

It does come with four handy tins for storing your loose leave tea or other tea needs.

It does come with four handy tins for storing your loose leave tea or other tea needs.

So like I said I always found it to be the perfect solution to taking tea on trips/vacation.  The key here is to NOT leave it someplace you won’t be for a few weeks!  I should also mention that Thistledown Cozies also makes tea wallets that will hold 6 tsac’s or pre-packaged tea bags.

Folds up pretty snug too!

Folds up pretty snug too!

They also have created a variety of tea pot warmers that either sit over your tea pot or snap around it (see website for a full list of styles and patterns!

How do you typically take your tea with you on longer travels?  Tell me about in the comments!

