Time to clean out the tea cabinet #teamafia #drinkmilitia

Spring has sprung (I hope) and that means it’s time to go through the tea cabinet and do a clean out. I’m afraid some of the teas I have in there have gone past their prime. It happens when you have close to 65 teas! Which is why it’s time to sadly say goodbye to a few of them.

I usually try to clear out the cabinet every six months. This involves checking to see how long I’ve had a tea. Over a year…it’s time to go. I also use the smell test. If it doesn’t smell anything like what it should again it’s time to go bye bye.

I ended up saying bye bye to a few Adagio samples…which really were past their prime. Lesson learned…NO MORE TEA UNTIL I DRINK HALF OF WHAT I HAVE! Of course the trick will be keeping to that!

How long do you keep your teas? Do you keep some longer than others? Let me know!

One thought on “Time to clean out the tea cabinet #teamafia #drinkmilitia

Comments are closed.