#5FandomFriday 5 Fictional Characters You Most Identify With (@thenerdygirlie)

This week’s 5 Fandom Friday is all about the 5 fictional characters you most identify with. I have to tell you I am pretty surprised to see only one woman make the list. I honestly expected to see this split a bit down the middle. But here we are and I’m not sure what this says about me…

5. Dowager Countess (Downton Abbey)

As I’ve mentioned before she is full of sass. If you’ve ever met me you know that I too know the ways of the sass. In fact I could should dial it back a bit. But then I think What would the Dowager Countess do?

4. Leonard “Bones” McCoy (Star Trek)

One of the rare times he ever smiled...I think.

One of the rare times he ever smiled…I think.

For whatever reason “Bones” was always my favorite of the three main characters on Star Trek. Probably because he was usually the voice of reason out of the three. I typically find I end up being that voice of reason A LOT. So much so that perhaps I should have gone into Psychology. I also loved it anytime he said “Dammit Jim! I’m a doctor, not a (fill in the blank)…I feel like that too sometimes, ok all the time.

3. Jack McCoy (Law and Order)

Perhaps relative of “Bones”? I loved Jack’s fight for justice even when the deck was stacked against him. Which tended to be every damn episode. But he always fought the good and not so good fight for what was right and stood up for the “little guy”. Which I was and still am that person. I remember once on the playground one of my friends wasn’t picked for whatever game we were playing. The reason? He was a little overweight and not great at whatever game it was we were going to play…newsflash neither was I. So I decided to play with him instead. I don’t know what we did but by the end of the week everyone was playing with us and I didn’t think anything of it. But it turned out to my friend it had meant the world. So much so that his mother called mine to say thank you.

2. Remus Lupin (Harry Potter)

Remus was my favorite in the Harry Potter series. Probably because he had this illness that no one could see (much like my eye problem…though that’s not going to have me growing fangs and fur anytime soon). He also was the quiet one of the group who wanted to fit in, but also didn’t want to hurt anyone, even Severus. This was always me, I loved my friends, but sometimes hated what they did to others. RIP Remus.

1. Mycroft Holmes (BBC Sherlock)

Big brother is watching...

Big brother is watching…

I call Mycroft Holmes my spirit animal for a reason. According to several Myers Briggs tests I’ve looked at for him we’re both INTJ’s (Introversion, Intuition, Thinking, and Judgement). I’ve also seen this called “The Architect” which is true for both of us. Granted I don’t go around running the British Government, but I have my ways with things… We’re both the oldest children who do tend to “worry constantly” about our younger siblings. We also enjoy the finer things in life…though he can afford them and I well what do you think. (I mean really who has armor in their dinning room besides the Queen?) I think Mycroft and I would get along well.

Which fictional characters do you see in yourself?

One thought on “#5FandomFriday 5 Fictional Characters You Most Identify With (@thenerdygirlie)

Comments are closed.