It’s Raining, It’s Pouring…

…there’s also a heck of a lot of thunder now and again. Let me tell you I am not a fan of thunder. I can’t tell you why, but I can tell you I’ve disliked it since I was a wee one. Honestly, to this day I can recall scrambling under the kitchen table during one particular storm. But that’s me. My husband on the other hand would sit outside in one if I wasn’t there freaking out at him from under our kitchen table!

Anywho rainy day weather is perfect for a host of things. One of those things being tea! Writing and naps do come in at a very close second and third place respectively. In fact I think the hubbins and furballs are doing the nap thing as I type this. Funny thing is I say tea is perfect for rainy day weather, yet my kettle is off and there’s no tea in my cup waiting to steep…yet.

Why? Well, for one it’s been super hot/humid here as of late. Which has kept me from wanting anything besides ice water and ginger ale. Weird right? For me sure, but then again when I’m already hot and cranky the last thing I want to do it make something hot (food or drink). But I do have 4 more tasty Steepster Select teas to try out. Which means I should stop my whining and go put the kettle on. Right? Right!

