Sherlockian/Fandom Deliveries.

A few months back I had ordered a custom cosplay outfit from a pretty amazing cosplayer named Sasha. You can find her cosplay page here. Seriously check out the Thorin cosplay…you will be GLAD you did! Anyway, today said piece was delivered and I cannot wait to show it off at GridLOCK DC in August!

Mind you I need to work on the hair and a few other bits. But I'm really excited.

Mind you I need to work on the hair and a few other bits. But I’m really excited.

That’s right a custom track suit like the one Mycroft wore in the BBC Sherlock episode The Sign of Three! Hopefully I have a hair appointment prior to the con in order to shorten up my locks and add a little red!

Sasha even added the "M" to the collar!

Sasha even added the “M” to the collar!

I also commissioned another piece from Mazikeen Studios. Which also arrived today! This one is another custom Mycroft inspired necklace on a longer chain with the following charms: an umbrella, tea cup, Union Jack, snowflake, and pocket watch! I’m very excited to wear it to work, play, whatever I choose!

Yes it's currently hanging on my Sherlock calendar...

Yes it’s currently hanging on my Sherlock calendar…

Maz does beautiful work and you really should go take a look at the shop. Go on I’ll wait.

Which reminds me…the Facebook page for IllBeMother221B Talks Tea is in need of likes. Once 221 likes are reached there will be a giveaway! How sweet is that? The prizes? Tea of course, but Maz has also offered up a piece of fandom jewelry too. So head on over and “like” the page.

