A little pumpkin never hurt anything

I’ve been wanting to whip up a batch of Sticky Fingers Gluten Free scone mix for a few weeks now. And well this morning seemed like the right time. So I broke out a box of the chocolate chip scone mix and happened to notice a can of Libby’s pumpkin pie mix sitting next to it. Now I don’t know if it was me or the wee one I’m growing, but either way I grabbed the can too.

The only tweaks I made to the mix recipe was adding 2-3 large spoonfuls (all to taste of course…I think I could have used more) of the pie filling and a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg. Otherwise I followed the box directions as usual. Oh and I did let them bake about 20 minutes rather than the usual 15. Just to be on the safe side.

They look pretty fantastic right?

They look pretty fantastic right?

Good news it they taste pretty fantastic too. I may have eaten three of them before my tea was ready… As for the tea, I was going to go with something flavored, but thought better of it because I really wanted to get the pumpkin flavor of the scone. Instead I went with Ailaoshan Black Tea from Whispering Pines Tea. Which is a really nice morning tea. Full of malty flavor, but not overpowering so as to take away anything from what you might be eating with it.

All in all a very tasty start to a relaxing Saturday.

