Everything’s coming up PUMPKIN!

 

It's pumpkin time!

It’s pumpkin time!

‘Tis the season for pumpkin everything! Pumpkin flavored coffee, ice cream, yogurt… I kid you not we were driving around this weekend and even the local flower nursery had pumpkins for sale the first week in September! Though apparently it’s not officially pumpkin season until Starbucks launches their Pumpkin Spice Latte. (Which I hear is happening this week. But we warned the recipe has changed too.)

They look pretty fantastic right?

They look pretty fantastic right?

I’ve even fallen prey to the pumpkin. Last weekend it was pumpkin scones and this weekend was more of the same. I also restocked a favorite Fall tea over the weekend. Yup Sleepy Hollow Pumpkin Chai from The Whistling Kettle. This one has the following in it according to their website:

Black tea, Ginger, Cardamom, Coriander, Cinnamon, Pumpkin Bits, Cloves, Black pepper, Calendula + Sunflower petals, Natural flavors.

It even has little pumpkin shaped pieces in it...but no green sprinkles (I forgot to take a picture...oops!)

It even has little pumpkin shaped pieces in it…but no green sprinkles (I forgot to take a picture…oops!)

I forgot just how yummy said tea was until I brewed some up yesterday. Spicy and sweet perfect for taking the chill off a cool morning. Plus has the added bonus of waking up the wee one for early morning kicks and jabs (which is awesome and still very weird to me). I only picked up a 4oz bag, but I think I’ll be going back for more before September is out. This is a seasonal tea and won’t be around much past the first week in November…but let’s face it, my love of pumpkin lasts year round!

