The return of PUMPKIN EVERYTHING!

I interrupt your usual tea talk to speak of the other delicious caffeinated beverage – coffee. Hey the tag line does say…and sometimes coffee. Why you ask? It’s simple really, it’s September! Which I feel is a respectable time to start talking about pumpkin anything. For example I have had my first Starbucks Pumpkin Spiced Latte which was ok, not great, but ok.

But I figured that Green Mountain Coffee or some other Keurig cup producing company would have their pumpkin spice beverage out soon. Well, Target did not disappoint! There was a whole end cap thing full of 18 cup/pod boxes and yes I grabbed one. I will grab more as the Fall weather returns to the Northeast. Hey it’s cheaper than going to Starbucks for a latte.

It's like pumpkin-ception up in here!

It’s like pumpkin-ception up in here!

So this morning the little woke at quarter of 7 and thankfully went back to bed until 10! Which meant momma and daddy also got to sleep in….good baby! But once we were all up for the day I remembered I had some pumpkin spice deliciousness to get to. So I pawned cereal feeding of smalls off on daddy and got down to business. Which also reminded me that I had Pumpkin Spiced (and gluten free) Cheerios to try. Yup those are a thing and they are delicious!

 

Nom, nom, nom!

Nom, nom, nom!

As for the coffee I opted to make a latte out of it. So while the Keurig was doing it’s thing I got to work on the frothy awesomeness. I used SO Delicious dairy-free creamer which I popped in the microwave for 15 seconds and then frothed with my handy dandy frother for another 15 seconds and oooh was it tasty!

This is totally a new Fall favorite in my house. But that doesn’t mean there won’t be delicious Fall teas either! Oh no, I plan to get my hands on some Pumpkin Chai as soon as possible as well as any other Fall fun teas that I can get my hot little hands on. Stay tuned….Fall is coming!

